Select Page


Art Direction: Mikey Burton & Scott Laserow | Photography: Austen Hart

The Banned Book Series is a project that consists of three books: 1984, The Jungle, and Lord of the Flies, which all have an overarching theme of a dystopian society that is caused by a form of corrupt leadership. Each book has it’s own monochromatic color palette, and a set of illustrated type, which ties the series together. The project incorporates illustrations of different environments from each of the books, and uses that imagery as iconography on the back. They all are neatly packed together in their branded slipcase.